This is the home screen of the app. The only setting you have to ensure is to set the number of hours for the session to run. This is done using the slider on this screen. The session could vary between two to six hours.
To start the session, press the left bottom button. When the app is switched on using this button, the button turns green. On pressing the button again the session would stop and the button would turn white & grey. The next button to its right, that is the center button is to view the Sessions List screen. After the session is over, press this button to go to Sessions List where you would find the latest session on top of the list. The third button, that is the right most button is to go to the Favourites List.
The only option in the menu is the "Reset App" option. When you select this option all your data on the app would get deleted. However, the session numbers would continue from the last session number deleted.
In the home screen when you press the center button you reach the "Sessions List".
On this list you would find the latest session on the top of the list. You can scroll down the list to view and select some earlier session. Each session is depicted by the session start date & time and the session stop date & time. Press on any session to go to stats for that session. The "Session Stats" screen further leads to the "Session Player" screen, where you can validate the session and listen to the audio clips.
The only button on the Session List screen is the "Home" button, using this button you can go back to the home screen.
The only menu option on this screen is the "Delete oldest 10 sessions". When you click on it, the oldest 10 sessions would get deleted.
When you select any session in the Sessions List screen you reach the Session Stats screen for that session.
The Session Stats screen gives various stats for the session including hourly breakups. The recordings could be classified as Snore, Talk or Misc, however, the hourly breakups are listed for Snore and Talk only. Hence, the count for Total Recordings may not tally with the count of recordings for the hourly breakups. If the session has been validated then you would also see the True Positive Rate for the session else it would be missing. The session validation happens in the Session Player screen.
There are three buttons on the screen, using the first you would reach the Home Screen, using the second the Sessions List and using the third the Session Player for the session recordings.
In the menu there is only one option of "Delete this session", when you select this option all data for the session would be deleted.
When you press the last button on the Session Stats screen you reach the Session Player screen.
If you have not validated a session, you would enter this screen in the validation mode. In this mode 10 or 20 random clips would be selected by the app for you to validate. You would have to listen to those clips one by one and click on either Snore, Talk or None depending upon what you hear in the clip to validate them. The option once selected cannot be changed. Before you start validating the clips, you should adjust the volume of your device so that you do not miss out on soft snores.
After validation you would be automatically taken to the list which contains all clips. You can then browse through all clips and hear them if you so want. If you do not like a recording then you can delete it or if you like it then you can set it as a favourite. Once you set a clip as favourite, you can find it on the Favourites Screen. However, when you delete a session, even the clips set as favourites for that session would get deleted.
This screen has three buttons, the first to reach Home, the second to reach Sessions List and the third to go to Session Stats.
When you select the last button on the Home screen, you reach the Favourites Screen.
On this screen the clips selected by you as favourites in various sessions appear. This screen would be blank if no clip has been selected as favourite by you. The clips are depicted by date and time of recording. However, the clips which have been validated or classified by you appear with a classification tag of either Snore or Talk.
Before you start listening to your favourites, adjust the volume of your device. To play a clip, select the clip by taping it. You can pause a clip or stop the playback using the option provided for the same.
Using the first button you can go back to the Home Screen.